MINUTES OF THE THEBERTON AND EASTBRIDGE PARISH COUNCIL VIRTUAL EXTRAORDINARY MEETING HELD VIA ZOOM MEETINGS ON TUESDAY 29th SEPTEMBER 2020 AT 7:00 PM

1. Attendance and Apologies

Attendees:

Cllr. Stephen Brett – Chair Cllr. Hilary Ward – Vice-Chair

Cllr. Graham Bickers Cllr. Beth Goose Cllr. Paul Collins

In attendance:

Sharon Smith - Clerk/RFO No members of the public

Apologies for absence:

Cllr. Julian Wallis Cllr. Stephen Morphey Cllr. Philip Baskett Cllr. Nat Bacon

2. Declarations of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None.

3. Sizewell C

The Council accepted Cllr. Graham Bickers' and Cllr. Hilary Ward's additions to Cllr. Paul Collin's draft Relevant Representation.

Cllr. Stephen Brett proposed that the final version be approved to register the Council an Interested Party with the Planning Inspectorate with regard to EDF Energy's application for a Development Consent Order for Sizewell C. Cllr. Hilary Ward seconded. All in favour.

A vote of thanks to Cllr. Paul Collins was recorded for drafting the Council's response.

ACTION: Clerk to submit to the Planning Inspectorate.

The meeting closed at 7:30 pm.